Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in Career Pathways. For more information about the studies featured on this site, please contact the Project Directors or the Federal Project Officers at the Administration for Children and Families.

PACE Project Team

PACE Project Director
Karen Gardiner
Principal Associate
Abt Associates
PACE@abtassoc.com

Federal Project Officers
Erica Zielewski
Senior Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Erica.Zielewski@ACF.hhs.gov

Nicole Constance
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Nicole.Constance@ACF.hhs.gov

HPOG Impact Study Team

HPOG-Impact Project Director
Gretchen Locke
Principal Associate
Abt Associates
evaluationsupport@abtassoc.com

Federal Project Officers
Hilary Forster
HPOG Evaluation Team Lead
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Hilary.Forster@ACF.hhs.gov

Nicole Constance
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Nicole.Constance@ACF.hhs.gov

HPOG National Implementation Evaluation Team

HPOG NIE Project Director
Robin Koralek
Senior Associate
Abt Associates
Robin_Koralek@abtassoc.com

Federal Project Officers
Hilary Forster
HPOG Evaluation Team Lead
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Hilary.Forster@ACF.hhs.gov

Amelia Popham
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Amelia.Popham@acf.hhs.gov

Tribal HPOG Study Team

Tribal HPOG Project Director
Michael Meit
Senior Fellow
NORC at the University of Chicago
(301) 634-9324
Meit-Michael@norc.org

Federal Project Officer
Amelia Popham
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Amelia.Popham@acf.hhs.gov

HPOG Implementation, Systems and Outcomes Study Team

HPOG ISO Project Director
Alan Werner
Principal Associate
Abt Associates
Alan_Werner@abtassoc.com

Federal Project Officer
Hilary Forster
HPOG Evaluation Team Lead
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Hilary.Forster@ACF.hhs.gov

HPOG University Partnership Research Grants Team

University Partnership Principal Investigator(s)

Cheryl Hyde (chyde@temple.edu), Temple University School of Social Work
Lindsay Chase-Lansdale (lcl@northwestern.edu), Northwestern University, Institute for Policy Research
Philip Hong (phong@luc.edu), Loyola University of Chicago
Janet Boguslaw (boguslaw@brandeis.edu), Brandeis University, Institute on Assets and Social Policy (IASP), Heller School for Social Policy and Management
Loretta Heuer (loretta.heuer@ndsu.edu), North Dakota State University, Sponsored Programs, VPRCATT

Federal Project Officers
Hilary Forster
HPOG Evaluation Team Lead
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Hilary.Forster@ACF.hhs.gov

Mary Mueggenborg
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Mary.Mueggenborg@ACF.hhs.gov

CPIO Study Team

CPIO Project Director
Larry Buron
Principal Associate
Abt Associates
CPIO@abtassoc.com

Federal Project Officers
Erica Zielewski
Senior Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Erica.Zielewski@ACF.hhs.gov

Nicole Constance
Social Science Research Analyst
Administration for Children and Families
Nicole.Constance@ACF.hhs.gov